Taylor Reese , Person Who Contributes to Pinball.

824ac3a71721b5d71981d1f11e4466b32d3678b0

I wanted to start a new post on Pinball Supernova of people who are major contributors to the hobby of pinball.  My first person who I would like to spotlight is a person who goes under the name of Taylor VA on Pinside. His real name is Taylor Reese

I was introduced to Taylor by his posts that he contributes to Pinside.  I also bought 12 remote battery holders he was making and selling through Pinside.  The battery holders are great and give me some piece of mind that battery acid will not leak on my boards. I also met up with him at Allentown last year and talked for a while about everything about pinball.  He also is selling playfield rails which replaces the old rails on your pinball machines. He hand makes the new rails which have gotten great reviews.

If you wish to purchase or check out the rails here is Taylor’s site.

3-28-2015 4-50-02 PM

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Reese-Rails/1547618268848757


He contributes not only to Pinside but also has a pinball league which contributes to children’s charities which helps underprivileged kids.

2

http://rvapinball.org/tag/river-city-flippers/

Here’s a blurb of Taylor talking about the charity.

Currently I’m getting ready to host my charity tournament Pin(t)s for Kids.
This will be my fifth and it’s been a great way
to share my collection with friends while helping out a local children’s
charity. This year our charity is called the “Backpack Buddies” which
provides new backpacks and school supplies for kids that cannot afford
them. An entry into the tournament is a backpack filled with school
supplies. Hoping to get 30+ backpacks out of it.


Here is also a video of Taylor being interviewed about his league and other pinball subjects. Video can be seen below on Vimeo.

4

https://vimeo.com/109648869


Taylor has contributed greatly to the pinball hobby.  That is why I thought he would be a great person to start off this new post of interesting people who contribute greatly to the pinball hobby. If you would like to get your cause or information on the blog, please send your information to info@pinballsupernova.com and I will help get your info out to the pinball world.  Thanks for reading.