January 28

MOD INSTALL : REVENGE FROM MARS : INSTALLING and USING A SHOOTER ROD AND AUTO PLUNGER TOGETHER IN RFM

rfmplunge10

I was trying to figure out how to install an auto plunger and shooter rod while leaving them both in my Revenge From Mars pinball all the time. I wanted to make it easier when swapping play fields because Star Wars uses a shooter rod while RFM uses an auto plunger when launching the ball. Thanks to a post on Pinside, I mounted the auto plunge button on the coin door where the dollar bill acceptor is located. Doing it this way does not hurt the pinball cabinet or change the asthetics in any way. This install is very non-obtrusive. I also changed out the stock auto plunger of the RFM play field and installed an auto plunger used on Scared Stiff. This plunger allows a shooter rod to be installed while using the auto plunger portion also. I needed to cut part of the bracket off in order to make it fit properly. I also needed to rewire the wiring leading to the auto plunger button near the coin door where the button now sits after the modifications. The install went fairly well.


VIDEO :
VIDEO INSTALL :


Website Post :
http://www.pinballsupernova.com/using%20a%20shooter%20rod%20and%20auto%20plunge%20rfm.html

using a shooter rod and auto plunge in rfm.jpg


 IMAGES :

 

 

