Installing PinGraffix Medieval Madness Blades Round 2

If anyone has read my previous post of installing the blades for my Medieval Madness and Attack From Mars, you will know that I did not have an easy time.

https://pinballsupernova.wordpress.com/2014/08/17/installation-of-pin-graffix-aprons-and-blades/

Actually the Attack From Mars installation was pretty easy, can’t really say the same for the Medieval Madness. My Medieval Madness playfield is so tight to the sides of the cabinet that it makes it extremely hard to install any type of blades.  I purchased PinGraffix’s side blades initially and had terrible results.

I contacted Joe from PinGraffix and explained the situation. Joe told me that he was having thinner blades created for such an issue and would be happy to send out a set to see if I had better results. I graciously accepted his offer and had them sent out to me. I am happy to say that the results were a success  The pin blades were installed and look great.  I also purchased previously the apron for both my Medieval Madness and Attack From Mars.  Everything looks fantastic.

The method I use for installation of the pin blades is the wet method.  I spray the back of the decal with soapy water, and apply wet.  Put the decal into place and dry with a soft towel. This method gives me some wiggle room especially if you are working in a tight and cramped space.

I can’t say enough about the kindness and the great support Joe and the PinGraffix team provides for their products.

http://www.pingraffix.com/

http://www.pinballsupernova.com

IMG_4854 IMG_4855 IMG_4857 IMG_4858 IMG_4860 IMG_4861 IMG_4865

